Skip to main content

CCTU Staff Contact Details

General

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Prof Ian Wilkinson CCTU Director 01223 336806 ibw20@cam.ac.uk
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Louise Stockley CCTU Operations Director 01223 348179 louise.stockley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carolyn Sexton QA Manager 01223 274570 carolyn.sexton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Alfred Larbi Clinical Trials Grants Officer 01223 254427 alfred.addolarbi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kaelie Oldfield CCTU Administrator 01223 596474 kaelie.oldfield@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Thomas Hiemstra PLRH Director 01223 336817 tfh24@cam.ac.uk
Laura Cowley PLRH Manager 01223 274570 lbm28@medschl.cam.ac.uk

CCTU Theme Leads

Name Job title
Prof Duncan Jodrell Lead Cancer Theme
Prof David Dunger Lead Paediatrics Theme
Prof David Jayne Lead Vasculitis Theme
Dr Joseph Cheriyan Lead Cardiovascular Theme
Prof Peter Hutchinson Lead Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme (SPeC)
Prof Alasdair Coles Lead Neuroscience

CCTU Research Fellows

Name Job title Email address
Dr Rona Smith Expert Advisor/Senior Clinical Trials Fellow ronasmith@doctors.org.uk
Dr Ragada El-Damanawi PLRH Clinical Research Fellow ragmed11@doctors.org.uk
Dr Toby Humphrey PLRH Clinical Research Fellow toby.humphrey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Iryna Fastovets Senior Pharmacovigilance Officer 01223 348955 iryna.fastovets@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Pamela Whittaker Senior Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349759 pamela.whittaker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Brian Finucane Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349763 brian.finucane@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Justyna Romanik Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349761 justyna.romanik@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Muhammad Saqib Shafi Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 596470 muhammad.saqibshafi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Angelique May Clinical Trials Officer 01223 348498 Angelique.May@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Natalia Igosheva Clinical Trials Officer 01223 349760 natalia.igosheva@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Core Theme Clinical Trials Co-ordination

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Francis Dowling Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254666 francis.dowling@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katrina Gatley Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 216740 katrina.gatley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Graham Armstrong Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254918 graham.armstrong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carol Davis-Wilkie Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254921 carol.daviswilkie@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Ashley Foster Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 216809 ashley.foster@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Martin Thomas Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254920 martin.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Chong Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254919 elizabeth.chong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Kerrie Brusby Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254472 kerrie.brusby@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sonakshi Kadyan Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349007 sonakshi.kadyan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Daniella Duque Lawson Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 250709 daniella.lawson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Daniel Alvarez-Berdugo Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254684 daniel.alvarezberdugo@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lidiya Varghese Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254917 lidiya.varghese@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Leisha O'Brien Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 274159 leishamarie.obrien@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kerstin Wolf Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 257204 kerstin.wolf@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Samantha Lawes Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256624 samantha.lawes@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sanjana Choudhury Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 257204 sanjana.choudhury@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Statistics and Data Management

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Wendi Qian Senior Statistician 01223 256363 wendi.qian@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Marianna Nodale Statistician 01223 254468 marianna.nodale@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Noah Fullah Senior Data Manager 01223 274539 noah.fullah@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Karlena Champion Data Manager 01223 596082 karlena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Rakshya Adhikari Data Manager 01223 254665 rakshya.adhikari@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Madelaine Smith Data Manager 01223 256696 madelaine.smith@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Ioana Tofan Data Manager 01223 256696 ioana.tofan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tomas Cooper Data Manager 01223 348255 tomas.cooper@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Christopher Bushell Data Entry Clerk 01223 257204 christopher.bushall@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Albina Kalabuhhova Data Entry Clerk 01223 596082 albina.kalabuhhova@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Jyoti Mathapati Data Entry Clerk 01223 250726 jyoti.mathapati@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Paul Jones Senior Database Programming Manager 01223 274896 paul.jones@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tanwir Ahmed Database Programming Manager 01223 254257 tanwir.ahmed@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Shyami Govind Database Programming Manager 01223 257237 shyami.govind@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Neuroscience Theme

Name Job title Email address
Emma Cutting Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator evc26@cam.ac.uk

SPeC Theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Carole Turner  Manager 01223 217205 clt29@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cancer Theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Anne-Laure Vallier Cancer Team Lead 01223 348086 anne-laure.vallier@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katy Dalchau Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223348372 katy.dalchau@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lisa Bax Clinical Trials Coordinator - Pancreatic Cancer Trials 01223 348372 lisa.bax@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicola Ramenatte Clinical Trials Coordinator - Early Phase 01223 348389 nicola.ramenatte@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Richard Skells Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349707 richard.skells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gemma Young Clinical Trial Coordinator - AVAST-M 01223 216083 gemma.young@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Louise Grybowicz Clinical Trials Coordinator - Breast Trials 01223 348447 louise.grybowicz@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Stanly Thomas Clinical Trial Coordinator 01223 348447 stanly.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Amanda Walker Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256364 amanda.walker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Claire Mather Clincal Trials Coordinator 01223 348090 claire.mather@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Julia Cook Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348091 julia.cook@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Purity Bundi Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348094 purity.bundi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Melanie Weiss Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256360 melanie.weiss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Angels Kateb-Castellnou Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348073 angels.kateb@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Alexandra Williams Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348372 alexandralouise.williams@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Camila MaidadePontes Clinical Trials Coordinator   camila.maidadepontes@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Runi Motin Clinical Trials Coordinator   runi.motin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Viona Rundell Clinical Trials Coordinator   viona.rundell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Richard Hardy Senior Programmer 01223 348454 richard.hardy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
David Phillips Programmer 01223 256364 david.phillips@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Steven Frost Data Manager 01223 348447 steven.frost@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Caron Harvey AVAST-M Data Manager 01223 348091 caron.harvey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Emily Barker Data Manager 01223 274746 emily.barker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Edmund Chiu Data Manager 01223 348073 edmund.chiu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Alex Overhill Data Manager 01223 254944 alex.overhill@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Andrea Machin Statistician 01223 348324 andrea.machine@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Jerome Wulff Statistician 01223 250879 jw2072@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Anita Chhabra Pharmacist 01223 596233 anita.chhabra@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Jamal Sipple Clinical Trial Coordinator   jamal.sipple@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Vasculitis Theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Maria King Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 596441 maria.king@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Karen Dahlsveen MYCYC Trial Coordinator 01223 336819 mycycmed@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Kim Mynard RITAZAREM Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 kim.mynard@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Paediatric Theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Diane Picton Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 762944 dp223@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Mark Wilson Data Manager 01223 763131 maw59@cam.ac.uk
Tracey Stevens Administrator 01223 768613 tjs64@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cardio-vascular Theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Heike Templin Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 250874 heike.templin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elena Hernan Sancho Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349132 elena.hernansancho@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Ella James Clincal Trials Coordinator 01223 349762 ella.james@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Saranya Palanisamy Clinical Trials Coordinator   saranya.palanisamy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk