Skip to main content

CCTU Staff Contact Details

General Contacts

Professor Ian Wilkinson, CCTU Director  - Tel: 01223 336806 I Email: ibw20@cam.ac.uk


Louise Stockley, CCTU Operations Director - Tel: 01223 348179 I Email: louise.stockley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Thomas Hiemstra, PLRH Director - Tel: 01223 336817 I Email: tfh24@cam.ac.uk


Dr Simon Bond, CCTU Lead Senior Statistician - Tel: 01223 596475 I Email: simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Carrie Bayliss, CCTU Regulatory and Quality Manager - Tel: 01223 348158 I Email: carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Paula Kareclas, CCTU Clinical Trials Manager - Tel: 01223 596473 I Email: paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Carolyn Sexton, CCTU Quality Assurance Manager - Tel: 01223 274570 I Email: carolyn.sexton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Laura Cowley, PLRH Manager - Tel: 01223 274570 I Email: lbm28@medschl.cam.ac.uk


Alfred Larbi, CCTU Clinical Trials Grants Officer - Tel: 01223 254427 I Email: alfred.addolarbi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Kaelie Oldfield, CCTU Administrator - Tel: 01223 596474 I Email: kaelie.oldfield@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Theme Leads

Professor Duncan Jodrell, Cancer Theme Lead -  Email: dij21@cam.ac.uk


Professor Peter Hutchinson, Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme (SPeC) Lead - Email: pjah2@cam.ac.uk


Professor David Jayne, Vasculitis Theme Lead - Email: dj106@cam.ac.uk


Professor David Dunger, Paediatrics Theme Lead - Email: dbd25@cam.ac.uk


Professor Alasdair Coles, Neuroscience Theme Lead - Email: ajc1020@medschl.cam.ac.uk


Dr Joseph Cheriyan, Cardiovascular Theme Lead - Email: jc403@cam.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Dr Rona Smith, Expert Advisor and Senior Clinical Trials Fellow - Email: ronasmith@doctors.org.uk


Dr Ragada El-Damanawi, PLRH Clinical Research Fellow - Email: ragmed11@doctors.org.uk


Dr Toby Humphrey, PLRH Clinical Research Fellow - Email: toby.humphrey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Core Statistics Team

Dr Simon Bond, Lead Senior Statistician - Tel: 01223 596475 I Email: simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Wendi Qian, Senior Statistician - Tel: 01223 256363 I Email: wendi.qian@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Marianna Nodale, Statistician - Tel: 01223 254468 I Email: marianna.nodale@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Rachel Donegan, Statistician - Email: rachel.donegan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Team

Carrie Bayliss, Regulatory and Quality Manager - Tel: 01223 348158 I Email: carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Iryna Fastovets, Senior Pharmacovigilance Officer - Tel: 01223 348955 I Email: iryna.fastovets@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Pamela Whittaker, Senior Clinical Trials Monitor - Tel: 01223 349759 I Email: pamela.whittaker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Brian Finucane, Clinical Trials Monitor - Tel: 01223 349763 I Email: brian.finucane@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Muhammad Saqib Shafi, Clinical Trials Monitor - Tel: 01223 596470 I Email: muhammad.saqibshafi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Natalia Igosheva, Clinical Trials Officer - Tel: 01223 349760 I Email: natalia.igosheva@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Emma Bejela, Pharmacovigilance Officer - Tel: 01223 256361 I Email: emma.bajela@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Core Clinical Trials Co-ordination Team

Dr Paula Kareclas, Clinical Trials Manager - Tel: 01223 596473 I Email: paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Francis Dowling, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254666 I Email: francis.dowling@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Katrina Gatley, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 216740 I Email: katrina.gatley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Graham Armstrong, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254918 I Email: graham.armstrong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Carol Davis-Wilkie, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254921 I Email: carol.daviswilkie@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Ashley Foster, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 216809 I Email: ashley.foster@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Martin Thomas, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254920 I Email: martin.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Elizabeth Chong, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254919 I Email: elizabeth.chong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Kerrie Brusby, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254472 I Email: kerrie.brusby@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Sonakshi Kadyan, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 349007 I Email: sonakshi.kadyan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Daniella Duque Lawson, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 250709 I Email: daniella.lawson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Daniel Alvarez-Berdugo, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254684 I Email: daniel.alvarezberdugo@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Lidiya Varghese, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 254917 I Email: lidiya.varghese@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Leisha O'Brien, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 274159 I Email: leishamarie.obrien@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Kerstin Wolf, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 257204 I Email: kerstin.wolf@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Samantha Lawes, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 256624 I Email: samantha.lawes@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Sanjana Choudhury, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 257204 I Email: sanjana.choudhury@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Core Data Management Team

Noah Fullah, Senior Data Manager - Tel: 01223 274539 I Email: noah.fullah@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Karlena Champion, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 596082 I Email: karlena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Rakshya Adhikari, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 254665 I Email: rakshya.adhikari@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Madelaine Smith, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 256696 I Email: madelaine.smith@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Ioana Tofan, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 256696 I Email: ioana.tofan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Tomas Cooper, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 348255 I Email: tomas.cooper@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Christopher Bushell, Data Entry Clerk - Tel: 01223 257204 I Email: christopher.bushall@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Jyoti Mathapati, Data Entry Clerk - Tel: 01223 250726 I Email: jyoti.mathapati@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Core Database Programming Team

Paul Jones, Senior Database Programming Manager - Tel: 01223 274896 I Email: paul.jones@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Tanwir Ahmed, Database Programming Manager - Tel: 01223 254257 I Email: tanwir.ahmed@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Shyami Govind, Database Programming Manager - Tel: 01223 257237 I Email: shyami.govind@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Robert Cochrane, Database Programmer - Tel: 01223 256136 I Email: robert.cochrane@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Neuroscience Research Theme

Emma Cutting, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Email: evc26@cam.ac.uk

Surgical and Peri-operative Care (SPeC) Research Theme

Dr Carole Turner, Manager - Tel: 01223 217205 - Email: clt29@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cancer Research Theme

Anne-Laure Vallier, Cancer Team Lead - Tel: 01223 348086 I Email: anne-laure.vallier@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Katy Dalchau, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223348372 I Email: katy.dalchau@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Lisa Bax, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator (Pancreatic Cancer Trials Team Lead) - Tel: 01223 348372 I Email: lisa.bax@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Nicola Ramenatte, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator (Early Phase Trials Team Lead) - Tel: 01223 348389 I Email: nicola.ramenatte@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Richard Skells, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator (Urology and Medical Device Trials Team Lead) - Tel: 01223 349707 I Email: richard.skells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Gemma Young, Senior Clinical Trial Coordinator (AVAST-M) - Tel: 01223 216083 I Email: gemma.young@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Louise Grybowicz, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator (Breast Trials Team Lead) - Tel: 01223 348447 I Email: louise.grybowicz@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Stanly Thomas, Clinical Trial Coordinator - Tel: 01223 348447 I Email: stanly.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Amanda Walker, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 256364 I Email: amanda.walker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Claire Mather, Clincal Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 348090 I Email: claire.mather@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Julia Cook, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 348091 I Email: julia.cook@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Purity Bundi, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 348094 I Email: purity.bundi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Melanie Weiss, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel:01223 256360 I Email: melanie.weiss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Angels Kateb-Castellnou, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 348073 I Email: angels.kateb@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Alexandra Williams, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel:01223 348372 I Email: alexandralouise.williams@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Camila MaidadePontes, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Email: camila.maidadepontes@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Runi Motin, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Email: runi.motin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Viona Rundell, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Email: viona.rundell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Richard Hardy, Senior Programmer - Tel: 01223 348454 I Email: richard.hardy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


David Phillips, Programmer - Tel: 01223 256364 I Email: david.phillips@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Steven Frost, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 348447 I Email: steven.frost@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Caron Harvey, AVAST-M Data Manager - Tel: 01223 348091 I Email: caron.harvey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Emily Barker, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 274746 I Email: emily.barker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Edmund Chiu, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 348073 I Email: edmund.chiu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Alex Overhill, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 254944 I Email: alex.overhill@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Andrea Machin, Statistician - Tel: 01223 348324 I Email: andrea.machine@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Jerome Wulff, Statistician - Tel: 01223 250879 I Email: jw2072@medschl.cam.ac.uk


Anita Chhabra, Pharmacist - Tel:01223 596233 I Email: anita.chhabra@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Jamal Sipple, Clinical Trial Coordinator I Email: jamal.sipple@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Vasculitis Research Theme

Dr Maria King, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 596441 I Email: maria.king@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Karen Dahlsveen, MYCYC Trial Coordinator - Tel: 01223 336819 I Email: mycycmed@hermes.cam.ac.uk


Kim Mynard, RITAZAREM Trial Coordinator - Tel: 01223 349350 I Email: kim.mynard@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Paediatric Research Theme

Diane Picton, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 762944 I Email: dp223@medschl.cam.ac.uk


Mark Wilson, Data Manager - Tel: 01223 763131 I Email: maw59@cam.ac.uk


Tracey Stevens, Administrator - Tel: 01223 768613 I Email: tjs64@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cardio-vascular Research Theme

Heike Templin, Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 250874 I Email: heike.templin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Elena Hernan Sancho, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 349132 I Email: elena.hernansancho@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Dr Ella James, Clincal Trials Coordinator - Tel: 01223 349762 I Email: ella.james@addenbrookes.nhs.uk


Saranya Palanisamy, Clinical Trials Coordinator - Email: saranya.palanisamy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk